Staff Directory

Board Office

BOARD STAFF ARE WORKING REMOTELY UNDER THE STAY-AT-HOME ORDER. PLEASE USE EMAIL TO CONTACT STAFF.

The Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design is located in the Golden Rule Building in downtown St. Paul. See below for driving directions. The physical and mailing address is:

Minnesota Board of AELSLAGID
85 E. 7th Place, Suite 160
St. Paul, MN 55101-2113


Office hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Closed on most federal and all state holidays)

Main phone: 651-296-2388
Fax: 651-297-5310
TTY: 651-297-5353 or 800-627-3529

Board Staff

The staff provide administrative assistance to the Board.

BOARD STAFF ARE WORKING REMOTELY UNDER THE STAY-AT-HOME ORDER. PLEASE USE EMAIL TO CONTACT STAFF.

Doreen Johnson, Executive Director

Continuing Education

(651) 296-2388
doreen.johnson@state.mn.us

Kay Weiss
Assistant Executive Director

Rulewriting | Communications

651-757-1523
kay.weiss@state.mn.us

Peng Her
Investigator

Complaints | Enforcement

651-757-1510
peng.her@state.mn.us

Allison Desmond
OAS-I

Professional Engineering (H‑Z) | Fundamentals and Professional Soil Science (A‑Z) | Verifications (H‑Z)

651-757-1513
allison.desmond@state.mn.us

Susan Lick
OAS-I

Architecture (A‑K) | Fundamentals of Engineering/ EIT (A‑K) | Professional Engineering (A‑G) | Landscape Architecture (A‑K) | Verifications: Architects (A‑K); other professions: (A‑G)

651-757-1514
susan.lick@state.mn.us

Laurie Nistl
OAS-I

Architecture (L‑Z) | Certified Interior Design (A‑Z)| Fundamentals of Engineering/ EIT (L‑Z) |  Landscape Architecture (L‑M) | Verifications: Architects (L‑Z) | Firms

651-757-1515
laurie.nistl@state.mn.us

Leama Sather
OAS-I

Fundamentals and Professional Land Surveying (A‑Z) | Fundamentals and Professional Geology (A‑Z) | Accounts Payable

651-757-1518
leama.sather@state.mn.us

Name and Address Changes
See "Address Change" page.

Reinstatement: email
Retirement: email

 

Stay Connected

Minnesota Board of Architecture, Engineering, Land Surveying, Landscape Architecture, Geoscience and Interior Design (AELSLAGID)
85 E. 7th Place Suite 160, St. Paul MN 55101 USA

 8:00 am–4:30 pm, Monday-Friday
 (651) 296-2388
 TTY (800) 627-3529
 FAX (651) 297-5310
 Staff Directory

 

Receive eNews from the Board

Note: Email addresses are considered private data in Minnesota. Signing up for eNews is entirely "opt in": The only way to receive it is by signing up directly yourself.

Board staff cannot subscribe or unsubscribe you, or change your email address. Subscribers manage their own accounts using the links provided in the emails, once they have confirmed their subscription by replying to an initial "Subscription Confirmation Requested" email.