

MINNESOTA BOARD OF

ARCHITECTURE = ENGINEERING = LAND SURVEYING LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE = GEOSCIENCE = INTERIOR DESIGN

BOARD MEMORANDUM

MAY 19, 2021

TO: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Paul Vogel, LS, Chair

Dave Blume, PE, Vice Chair Keith Rapp, PG, Secretary

Denise Kazmierczak, PE, Treasurer

FROM: Paul Vogel, LS, Board Chair

SUBJECT: MAY 19, 2021 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

81st 7th Street, Suite 100

11:45 AM

1) Call Order

All Members Present.

OTHERS: Doreen Johnson, Executive Director

Dillon Lang, Investigator

GUESTS: None

2) APPROVAL of MARCH 17, 2021 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MTG MINUTES MSP: To approve the March 17, 2021 Executive Committee meeting minutes.

3) UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None.

4) NEW BUSINESS

A) Schedules of Committees—Discussed.

B) Committee Assignments

Complaint Committee:

- Eric Friske, JD, PM (Chair)
- Paul Vogel, LS
- Denise Kazmierczak, PE
- Keith Rapp, PG
- Tari Rayala, Architect

Rules Committee:

- Dave Blume, PE (Chair)
- Meg Parsons, FAIA
- Daniel Baar, LS
- Scott Holm, M.Ed., CBO, PM
- Jami Neiber, PM
- Claudia Reichert, CID
- Scott Robinson, LA
- Melisa Rodriguez, PE

Credentialing Committee:

- Rachel Dwyer, PM (Chair)
- Wayne Hilbert, Architect
- Nirmal Jain, PE
- Daniel Kelsey, PE
- Erica Larson, CID
- Graham Sones, LA
- David Stenseth, CPA, PM
- Robert Whitmyer, PSS

ALACID Section:

- Scott Robinson, LA (Chair)
- Wayne Hilbert, Architect
- Meg Parsons, Architect
- Tari Rayala, Architect
- Graham Sones, LA
- Erica Larson, CID
- Claudia Reichert, CID
- Eric Friske, JD, PM
- Scott Holm, M.Ed., CBO, PM
- David Stenseth, CPA, PM

ELSGEO Section:

- Melisa Rodriguez, PE (Chair)
- Dave Blume, PE
- Nirmal Jain, PE
- Denise Kazmierczak, PE
- Daniel Kelsey, PE
- Dan Baar, LS
- Paul Vogel, LS
- Keith Rapp, PG
- Robert Whitmyer, PSS
- Rachel Dwyer, PM
- Jami Neiber, PM

C) NCARB Annual Meeting: Delegate

MSP: Approve Wayne Hilbert, Architect, for travel authorization to NCARB Annual Meeting.

- D) Staffing—Doreen Johnson updated the Committee on the current Board staffing.
- 5) ADJOURN

MSP: To adjourn the meeting at 12:45 pm

NEXT MEETING: July 20, 2021