Skip to:

Our Staff


Board Staff

Name Position Email Telephone Number
Ruth Martinez Executive Director Ruth.Martinez@state.mn.us (612)548-2150
Wendy Boswell Licensure Specialist Wendy.Boswell@state.mn.us (612)548-2155
Vicki Chelgren Registration Assistant, Licensure Unit vicki.chelgren@state.mn.us (612)548-2143
Mark Chu Database Administrator Mark.Chu@state.mn.us (612)548-2161
Ian Danielson Systems Administrator Ian.Danielson@state.mn.us (612)548-2165
Barb Dressel Receptionist Barb.Dressel@state.mn.us (612)548-2170
Mary Erickson Senior Medical Regulations Analyst Mary.K.Erickson@state.mn.us (612)548-2142
Pat Hayes Licensure Specialist Pat.Hayes@state.mn.us (612)548-2144
Matt Heffron Senior Medical Regulations Analyst Matthew.Heffron@state.mn.us (612)548-2146
Polly Hoye Legal Analyst Polly.Hoye@state.mn.us (612)548-2154
Elizabeth Huntley Complaint Review Unit Supervisor Elizabeth.Huntley@state.mn.us (612)548-2168
Cheryl Johnston Executive Assistant Cheryl.Johnston@state.mn.us (612)548-2158
Lois Kauppila Office Manager Lois.Kauppila@state.mn.us (612)548-2147
Roselynn Kowalczyk Complaint Review Unit Assistant Roselynn.Kowalczyk@state.mn.us (612)548-2148
Maura LeClair Medical Regulations Analyst Maura.LeClair@state.mn.us (612)548-2152
Paul Luecke Licensure Specialist Paul.Luecke@state.mn.us (612)548-2145
Debbie Milla Accounting Officer Debbie.Milla@state.mn.us (612)548-2153
Helen Patrikus Medical Regulations Analyst Helen.Patrikus@state.mn.us (612)548-2157
Rachel Prokop Registration Specialist Rachel.Prokop@state.mn.us (612)548-2151
Anthony Wijesinha Medical Regulations Analyst Anthony.Wijesinha@state.mn.us (612)548-2156
Karen Stuart Complaint Review Unit Assistant Karen.Stuart@state.mn.us (612)548-2138

Medical Coordinators

Name Position Telephone Number

Alison Coulter MD

Medical Coordinator

(612) 617-2130

Ann Sheffels MD

Medical Coordinator

(612) 617-2130

William Rosenberg MD

Medical Coordinator

(612) 617-2130

Michael Valley MD

Medical Coordinator

(612) 617-2130

Tracy Tomac MD

Medical Coordinator

(612) 617-2130