Skip to:

Board Members

  • Robert Daschner, DC - President Pro-tem
            Education: Los Angeles College of Chiropractic, 1995
            NBCE Voting Delegate
            FCLB Alternate Voting Delegate
            Term Expires: January, 2016 
  • Leroy Otto, DC - Vice President
            Education: Palmer College of Chiropractic, Davenport IA, 1976
            Term Expires: January, 2017
  • Gregory Steele - Public Member
            Term Expires: January, 2017
  • Teresa Marshall, DC - Licensee Member
            Education: Northwestern College of Chiropractic, 1992
            Term Expires: January, 2018
  • Scott Salita, DC - Licensee Member
            Education: Northwestern College of Chiropractic, 1992
            Term Expires: January, 2019
  • Nestor Riano - Public Member
            Term Expires: January 2019

The Board consists of 7 members: 5 of the members are licensees of the board, while two  are "public" members. A public member may not be a licensee of the board or of any other health care profession. All members of the board are appointed by the Governor's office from applications. 

Public member representation is established in order to assure public or consumer representation in the board policy decision making process. If you would be interested in serving as a public member, you must fill out a simple application, and submit it to the Secretary of States office, specifically the open appointments section.


  • Larry A. Spicer, DC - Executive Director 
            Board Administrations
  • Anne Braam - Office Administrative Specialist 
            Administrative Assistant
  • Michelle (Micki) T. King - Health Program Representative 
            Complaint Administration
  • John Burbey - Office Administrative Specialist 
            Reception/Clerical Support/ CE Administration
  • Lori Blanski - Office Administrative Specialist 
            License/Registration Administration