Skip to:

Commission on Judicial Selection Announces Vacancies in Fourth Judicial District

August 15, 2012

Saint Paul, MN – The Commission on Judicial Selection announced today that two judgeship vacancies are occurring in Minnesota’s Fourth Judicial District Court.  The Honorable David M. Duffy and the Honorable Lucy A. Wieland have retired, leaving two vacancies to be chambered at Minneapolis in Hennepin County in the Fourth Judicial District.
The Commission is searching for fair, experienced and civic-minded individuals to serve on the bench, and offer their talents and services to Minnesota’s judicial system. The following qualities will be considered for judicial office: integrity, maturity, health (if job related), judicial temperament, legal knowledge, ability, experience, and community service. The application process is now open for this vacancy.
An individual wishing to apply may request an application by contacting Andrew Olson, Appointments Coordinator, via e-mail at A cover letter and resume should also be submitted with the application. Application materials are due by close of business, Wednesday, September 5, 2012. Interviews are scheduled to be held on Thursday, September 20, 2012 at the Hennepin County Government Center in Minneapolis.
For inquiries concerning the application process, please contact Andrew Olson at or at (651) 201-3413.

Minnesota’s Fourth Judicial District consists of Hennepin County.