Skip to:

Governor Dayton named to National Governors Association Executive Committee

July 25, 2011

St. Paul, MN --  Governor Mark Dayton was named to the National Governors Association (NGA) Executive Committee by NGA Chair Nebraska Gov. Dave Heineman and NGA Vice Chair Delaware Gov. Jack Markell.  The association is governed by the nine-member Executive Committee.  
“I am very honored to serve again on the Executive Committee of the National Governors Association,” said Governor Dayton.  “The NGA provides important opportunities for Governors to work together and find the most effective approaches to the challenges and opportunities before us.”
Gov. Heineman and Gov. Jack Markell will lead NGA’s Executive Committee. Other members include: Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper, Indiana Gov. Mitch Daniels, Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick, New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, Oklahoma Gov. Mary Fallin, and Washington Gov. Chris Gregoire.
Founded in 1908, the National Governors Association is the collective voice of the nation’s governors and one of Washington, D.C.’s, most respected public policy organizations. Its members are the governors of the 50 states, three territories and two commonwealths. NGA provides governors and their senior staff members with services that range from representing states on Capitol Hill and before the Administration on key federal issues to developing and implementing innovative solutions to public policy challenges through the NGA Center for Best Practices. For more information, go to