Skip to:

Office of the Governor Blog

RSS Feed


    view as list


      Redwood Falls Proclaimed a Yellow Ribbon City

      Posted on August 07, 2014 at 11:55 AM


      Redwood Falls is now recognized as a Yellow Ribbon city.

      Redwood Falls, Minnesota was recognized as a Yellow Ribbon city during the Yellow Ribbon Proclamation ceremony today, August 7, 2014. The Yellow Ribbon Recognition Program pays tribute to communities and companies with an exceptional record of caring, commitment, and compassion for service members, veterans, and their families through various programs and public works.

      "The men and women of the Minnesota National Guard, other U.S. Forces, and their families, have earned our admiration and appreciation," said Governor Mark Dayton. "They have also earned our continuing assistance. I thank the Redwood Falls community for joining nearly 300 Yellow Ribbon cities, counties, and businesses, who have committed to support our Minnesota heroes, when they return home."

      Because of the efforts of the people of Redwood Falls, service members, veterans, and their families enjoy peace of mind knowing they have the appreciation, love, and support of people in Minnesota and the nation.

      Many communities across Minnesota show support for our troops by joining the Yellow Ribbon Network. If you would like to learn more, visit