Key Contacts

JOBZ and Business Finance Office staff are economic development specialists who work to create jobs and help small businesses grow in Minnesota.

They can answer your questions about Job Opportunity Building Zones and other DEED business finance programs for businesses and communities.

Office Director: Bob Isaacson, 651.259.7458, Bob.Isaacson@state.mn.us

Regional Senior Loan Officers

loan officers.jpgContact a Regional Representative

Each region of the state has an assigned senior loan officer who can answer questions about the JOBZ Program. Check the map to identify your region and then scroll down the page to find your contact.

Contact Our Business Finance Office

Reach us at 651-259-7430 or toll-free at 800-657-3858 or send us an email at business.finance@state.mn.us

For More Information

For personalized assistance on expanding your business in Minnesota, contact one of our business development specialists.


Senior Loan Officers by Region

Region 9

Region 1 Loan Officer
Counties: Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau
Contact:

Jordan Zeller 
651-259-7426 
Jordan.Zeller@state.mn.us

Region 2 Loan Officer
Counties: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen
Contact:

Jordan Zeller 
651-259-7426 
Jordan.Zeller@state.mn.us


Region 3 Loan Officer
Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, St. Louis
Contact:

Jordan Zeller 
651-259-7426
Jordan.Zeller@state.mn.us

Region 4 Loan Officer
Counties: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin
Contact:

Jordan Zeller 
651-259-7426 
Jordan.Zeller@state.mn.us

Region 5 Loan Officer
Counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, Wadena
Contact:

Lisa Dargis 
651-259-7446 
Lisa.Dargis@state.mn.us

Region 6E Loan Officer
Counties: Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, Renville
Contact:

Brad Simenson
651-259-7428
Brad.Simenson@state.mn.us

Region 6W Loan Officer
Counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac Qui Parle, Swift, Yellow Medicine
Contact:

Brad Simenson
651-259-7428
Brad.Simenson@state.mn.us

Region 7E Loan Officer
Counties: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Pine
Contact:

Carol Pressley
651-259-7427
Carol.Pressley@state.mn.us

Region 7W Loan Officer
Counties: Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright
Contact:

Bart Bevins 
651-259-7424 
Bart.Bevins@state.mn.us

Region 8 Loan Officer
Counties: Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Rock
Contact:

Brad Simenson
651-259-7428
Brad.Simenson@state.mn.us

Region 9 Loan Officer
Counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan
Contact:

Abdullahi (Moe) Mohamed 
651-259-7456
Abdullahi.Mohamed@state.mn.us

Region 10 Loan Officer
Counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Winona
Contact:

Carol Pressley
651-259-7427
Carol.Pressley@state.mn.us

Region 11 Loan Officers

Counties:

Carver


Brad Simenson 
651-259-7428
Brad.Simenson@state.mn.us

Counties:

Dakota

Jordan Zeller  
651-259-7426
Jordan.Zeller@state.mn.us

Counties:

Scott 

Abdullahi (Moe) Mohamed  
651-259-7456
Abdullahi.Mohamed@state.mn.us

Counties:

Washington, Anoka 

Carol Pressley 
651-259-7427
Carol.Pressley@state.mn.us

Counties:

Hennepin, Ramsey 

Bart Bevins  
651-259-7424 
Bart.Bevins@state.mn.us



Regional Administrators

regional administrators.jpg


Northeast Minnesota JOBZ
 

Pat Henderson
Arrowhead Regional Development Commission
221 West 1 st Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-259-7547
Fax: 218-529-7592
phenderson@ardc.org

Sandy Layman
Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Agency
Highway 53 South
Box 441
Eveleth, MN 55734
218-744-7400
sandy.layman@irrra.org


Headwaters Job Zone

Jackie Meixer
Headwaters Regional Development Commission
403 Fourth Street N.W., P.O. Box 906
Bemidji, MN 56619-0906
Phone: 218 444-4732
Fax: 218-444-4722
lkramka@hrdc.org


Northwest Land of the Dancing Sky JOBZ

Cameron Fanfulik
Northwest Regional Development Commission
115 South Main
Warren, MN 56762
218-745-6733
Fax: 218-745-6438
cfanfulik@nwrdc.org


Positively Southern Minnesota JOBZ Growth Corridor

Mike Humpal
City of Fairmont
100 Downtown Plaza
Box 751
Fairmont, MN 56031
507-238-9461
Fax: 507-238-9469
mhumpal@fairmont.org


Region 5 Job Zone

Lee Miller
Region Five Development Commission
403 Prairie Avenue N.E.
Staples, MN 56482
218-894-3233
218-894-3233 x18
Fax is 218-894-1328
lmiller@regionfive.org


Region 7E Job Opportunity Building Zone

Robert Voss
East Central Regional Development Commission (7E)
100 Park Street South
Mora, MN 55051
320-679-4065
robert.voss.zellar@ecrdc.org


Southern Minnesota JOBZ Alliance

Ronda Allis
Region Nine Development Commission
410 East Jackson Street
Mankato, MN 56001
507-389-8886
Fax: 507-389-8881
ronda@rndc.org


Southwest Regional Job Zone

Jayme Trusty
Southwest Regional Development Commission
2401 Broadway, Suite 1
Slayton, MN 56172-1142
507-836-8547, x106
Fax: 507-836-8866
execdir@swrdc.org


Upper Minnesota Valley (Region 6W) JOBZ

Dawn Hegland (Interim)
Upper Minnesota Valley Regional Development Commission
323 West Schlieman
Appleton, MN 56207
320-289-1981
Fax: 320-289-1983
dawn.hegland@umvrdc.org


West Central Minnesota JOBZ

Dale Umlauf
West Central Initiative
1000 Western Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
218-739-2239
Fax: 218-739-5381
roberto@wcif.org