Skip to content

Five appointed to MCHA Board of Directors

April 29, 2011

Five appointed to MCHA Board of Directors

For Immediate Release: Friday, April 29

Commerce Commissioner Appoints Five to MCHA Board of Directors

(ST. PAUL, MN) Minnesota Department of Commerce Commissioner Mike Rothman today announced the appointment of Julie Larsen, Sheryl Radle, Jay Boekhoff, Harlan Johnson and Kerry Koestler to the Minnesota Comprehensive Health Association (MCHA) Board of Directors.  The effective date of these appointments will be May 1, 2011.

MCHA is a non-profit Minnesota corporation, created by the Minnesota Legislature in 1976 as an option for individuals that are denied coverage in the private marketplace.  MCHA is regulated by the Minnesota Department of Commerce and an eleven-member board of directors provides policy direction to MCHA.  MCHA is funded through premiums paid by plan enrollees and assessments on health plans in the private market.

Julie Larson of Golden Valley, Jay Boekhoff of Apple Valley, and Kerry Koestler of North Mankato represent plan enrollees. 

Harlan Johnson is a licensed insurance agent from Pequot Lakes and Sheryl Radle is a licensed insurance agent from Lakeville.  Ms. Radle and Mr. Johnson also represent purchasers in the individual and employer markets that pay the MCHA assessment.