Skip to content

Notices


Commercial-Only Salespersons and Brokers 


Brokers with commercial-only licensees who are exempt from the module and agency law/fair housing CE requirements must indicate this during the online mass renewal process. Paper exemption forms are no longer accepted. Please note that after confirming the commercial-only status, you will be sent back to the original landing page and continue the license renewal process by selecting the state and board again and clicking on "Renew Brokers, Salespeople and Companies."

2014/2015 General Modules 


All non-exempt brokers and salespersons must complete both of these general module courses before June 30, 2015.

  • Minnesota Disclosure Laws - 3.75 credit hours 
  • Financing Issues, Earnest Money, and Trust Accounts - 3.75 credit hours 
    • The broker-only 1-hour requirement is included in module this module therefore there is no separate broker-only course.


2013/2014 General Modules


All non-exempt brokers and salespersons must complete the general module course before June 30, 2014. 

All non-exempt brokers must also complete the one-hour broker module course before June 30, 2014.

  • Risk Management – 7.5 credit hours
  • Broker Supervisory Obligations – 1 credit hour

2012/2013 General Module


All non-exempt brokers and salespersons must complete this general module course before June 30, 2013.

  • Contracts and Distressed Properties – 7.5 credit hours

Notice Regarding the Technology Surcharge


Effective May 1, 2015, the technology surcharge is reduced to $15. (Minnesota Statutes §45.24f)