The Minnesota Board of Optometry is entirely self-supported by fees, and receives no general fund appropriations. Fees have been set by the board with the approval of the Department of Finance and the Minnesota State Legislature to sustain board operations. Fees in effect at this time are shown below.
Application for Licensure $160.00
Application by Endorsement $160.00
Reinstatement varies, call board office
Annual Renewal $130.00
Late Renewal Penalty $75.00
Emeritus Registration $10.00
Replacement of License Wall Certificate $12.00
Duplicate/Replacement of License Renewal Card $10.00 each
CE Program Approval Application $45.00
Official License Verification $50.00
Requirements: Fees must be paid in United States money and are not refundable.